US Edition
Home  |  Settings  |  Marketing Options  |  eNewsletters  |  About Us  |  FAQs    Join on LinkedIn
In focus

Network / IP - News

Tri-Association Award winners announced by Security Industry Association

Published on 17 June, 2009

 Security Industry Association, the leading trade group for businesses in the electronic and physical security market
The awards recognise outstanding contributions the security industry
SIA, CSAA and NBFAA have announced the winners of the 2009 Tri-Association awards: Alan Forman, President of Altronix Corporation, will be honoured with the George R. Lippert Memorial Award and John Murphy, President of Vector Security, will receive the Triton Award.

Each year, the Security Industry Association (SIA), the Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) and the National Burglar & Fire Alarm Association (NBFAA) honour two members of the security industry at the fall Tri-Association Awards Dinner. The Lippert Award, which was first presented in 1989, recognises outstanding contributions to SIA and the security industry, while the Triton Award, which began in 2004, recognises industry statesmanship and efforts to promote good working relationships among the three associations.

"Over the past few decades, the security industry has evolved to be more advanced, more responsive and more effective," SIA Chief Executive Officer Richard Chace said. "Alan and John have each had a huge role in that evolution. Not only have they helped businesses thrive, they have helped to make the world a safer place."

Alan Forman has served as a member of the SIA board of directors, president of the Staten Island Alarm Association and a member of the Metropolitan Burglar & Fire Alarm Association of New York board. He is involved with several charitable organisations, serving on the advisory boards of Gift of Life International, Technion Research and Development Foundation, and Mission 500. In 2005, he was inducted into the Security Sales & Integration Hall of Fame.

"Alan is a wonderful, soft-spoken, caring guy," Bud Wulforst, president of CSAA, said. "There has never been a time where Alan has not been one of our strongest and most loyal supporters.

"Alan and John have not only helped businesses thrive, they have helped to make the world a safer place"

Alan's long-term association with our industry, his hard work, and his generosity has made our alliance of low-voltage professionals better."

John Murphy has more than 30 years of experience in finance and corporate management and has led Vector Security since 1991. He was president of CSAA from 2005 to 2007, he is involved with NBFAA and the Alarm Industry Research & Educational Foundation, and he is a member of the Alarm Industry Communications Committee. In 2008, he received CSAA's highest honour - the Stanley C. Lott Memorial Award - in recognition of his contributions to CSAA and the industry.

"John has always gone above and beyond when contributing to the industry as a whole and encourages his staff to be involved with the industry organisations and take leadership roles," Wulforst said. "His contributions have positively affected virtually every CSAA committee. I don't know anyone more deserving of this award from all of the associations than John Murphy, and I offer my most heartfelt congratulations."

The Tri-Association Awards Dinner is scheduled for Oct. 28 in New York City.

See privacy and cookie policy
Browsing from the Americas? Looking for US Edition?
View this content on US Edition, our dedicated portal for our Americas audience.
Do not show me this again
International EditionUS Edition