US Edition
Security camera lens, CCTV Camera, Digital Recorder, Telemetric Transmitter and Controller, Intruder Alarm Control Panel, Access Control Reader, Dome Camera
Home  |  Settings  |  Marketing Options  |  eNewsletters  |  About Us  |  FAQs    Join on LinkedIn
Unique perspectives

Network / IP - News

SightLogix to conduct webcast on advanced security technology on February 18

Published on 15 February, 2010
 SightLogix to hold outdoor video surveillance webcast on February 18
  The webcast will be an informative session on how outdoor security technology can boost security efficiency 
Automated outdoor surveillance with video analytics specifically designed for the outdoors can cost-effectively detect targets and security violations that would otherwise be missed. The technology is useful in a variety of perimeter and wide-area outdoor applications, including transportation, energy, utility, chemical, information technology, public safety, campuses, and defence industries.

SightLogix is presenting a webcast on Thursday, February 18, 2010, at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. PT; 11 a.m. MT; Noon CT, 6 p.m. GMT) to discuss how automated outdoor surveillance can improve security for large outdoor facilities and perimetres.

This informative webcast will include:

  • The use of outdoor surveillance systems to detect, track and identify intrusions
  • Understanding the sources of nuisance alarms and how to prevent them              
  • Boosting security efficiency and lowering response times with reliable intelligence
  • The value of obtaining precise location information about a target
  • The impact of camera range and detection accuracy on overall solution costs

Register here.

Bookmark and Share
Latest in
Network / IP Security Events

See privacy and cookie policy
Browsing from the Americas? Looking for US Edition?
View this content on US Edition, our dedicated portal for our Americas audience.
Do not show me this again
International EditionUS Edition